Sunday, April 14, 2024

Many reasons to smile


Share post:

Barbados Scholarship and Exhibition winners had many reasons to smile today when the announcements were made by Acting Chief Education Officer Joy Adamson.

They expressed feelings of joy, relief and pride.

There will be full payment of fees and health insurance for scholarship winners, where applicable, according to Adamson.

Please see the list below:



(All from Harrison College)

1. Amir Alleyne

2. Jara Emtage-Cave

3. Melaina Gill

4. Brianna Williams

5. Andreya Forde

6. Matthew Edghill

7. Annisa Hunte

8. Dylan Marshall

9. Christian McIntosh-Clarke

10. Danielle Shepherd

11. Siraj Nakhuda



Harrison College

1. Alik Beckles

2. Tia Haynes

3. Mateo Sam

4. Ree-Ann Morris

5. Kaylah Durant

6. Akobi Forde

7. Winette Mamby

8. Jessica Kodilinye

9. Jencée Sealy

10. Kaylee Hodgkinson

11. Xavion Lowe

12. Jorissia Barnett


Queen’s College

1. Zionté Baptiste

2. Tavia Gilkes

3. Zoe Harris


Christ Church Foundation

Alexus Daniel


Barbados Community College

1. Adonai Mason

2. Deimario Callender


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

New route gets thumbs-up

Some bandleaders have given the new route for this year’s Grand Kadooment parade a passing grade. The new route was announced...

US shoots down Iranian drones bound for Israel

The US has shot down Iranian drones headed to Israel after Iran launched its retaliatory attack early on...

Iran launches retaliatory strikes toward Israel

Iran has launched a wave of retaliatory strikes toward Israel, fueling fears of regional escalation following an apparent Israeli attack...

T20 World Cup trophy in Barbados

The countdown to the start of the 2024 the ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup continues. Today marks 50...