25 polling stations in St George North


Twenty five polling stations will be used for the St George North by-election on Wednesday, including four schools and the parish polyclinic.

The Ministry of Education previously stated St George Secondary School – which will be used as the counting station – as well as St George Primary, St Jude’s Primary and Cuthbert Moore Primary, will also be utilised and classes will be online for the day.

Meanwhile, the polyclinic closed at noon today and will be used for polling only tomorrow. IPatients will be seen from Thursday.

The list of polling stations follows:

Polling Districts     Location    Number of Stations

GE1     St George Secondary School  2

GE2     St George Primary School      3

GF1     Valley Resource Centre          3

GF2     Glebe Polyclinic          4

GG1    Taitt Hill New Testament Church of God      1

GG1    Church of the Nazarene –Thorpe’s Cottage   1

GG2    Cuthbert Moore Primary School         4

GG3    St. Jude’s Primary School       2

GH1    Cuthbert Moore Primary School         3

GH2    James Bryan Sports Complex             2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here