Monday, April 22, 2024

Springer Memorial and Harrison College take command of Shane Brathwaite Zone


Share post:

Former champions Springer Memorial and Harrison College dismissed the competition to take command of the newly created Starcom Network Shane Brathwaite Zone at the Usain Bolt Sports Complex yesterday.

Barring some mishap today, they should comfortably wrap up this section of the 2023 Powerade-Dasani Barbados Secondary Schools Athletic Championships.

Springer Memorial have 363.5 points to lead the girls, followed by Harrison College on 265.5 and The Lodge School on 221.5

Among the boys, Harrison College (366) have a lead of 106 points on The Lodge School, who fell off the pace. St Leonard’s Boys’ are in third position with 231 points.

All of the times and distances set new zone records, but none troubled the BSSAC records. (SAT)


Girls: 1 Springer Memorial 363.50, 2 Harrison College 265.50, 3 The Lodge School 221.50, 4 Frederick Smith Secondary 121.50, 5 Deighton Griffith 91, 6 Parkinson Memorial 46

Boys: 1 Harrison College 366, The Lodge School 260, 3 The St. Leonard’s Boys’ School 231, 4 Frederick Smith Secondary 122, 5 Parkinson Memorial 104, 6 Deighton Griffith 94



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Caribbean Export boosts businesses

BUSINESSES IN Barbados were among the beneficiaries as the Caribbean Export Development Agency, which is based here, facilitated...

Denny says Govt should not buy property

NSTEAD OF GOVERNMENT INTENDING to spend an estimated $8 million of tax payers’ money to buy part of...

Israel military intelligence chief quits over 7 October

The Israeli military's intelligence chief has resigned, saying he took responsibility for the failures before Hamas's attack on...

Female body found in well at Carmichael

The body of a female was retrieved from a well at Carmichael, St George about 11:15 p.m on...