Friday, April 19, 2024



Share post:

• Australia are five-time winners of the Women’s World Cup, with the most recent victory in 2005.

• New Zealand were runners-up in the 2009 World Twenty20 after making just 85 against England in the final.

• Australia had a disappointing campaign in the 2009 Women’s World Cup, where they finished fourth, losing twice to India, although they were the only side in the competition to defeat  England, the eventual winners.

• New Zealand captain Aimee Watkins was the leading run-scorer at the 2009 World Twenty20, scoring 200 runs in five innings.         

• Ahead of the 2010 World Twenty20, Australia had won only ten of their last 20 matches.     

• Ahead of this tournament, New Zealand won 14 of the 22 matches in the Twenty20 format.

Previous article
Next article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Four arrested on drug charges

 Three Barbadians and a Venezuelan, who were caught on a vessel carrying over $8 million in cocaine and...

BAVERN looking at prospects

Some vendors in the city are hoping to get their share of the spoils as Bridgetown Market is...

Missing: Sonia Suzzette Parris

Police are seeking assistance in locating Sonia Suzzette Parris, 58, of Edey Village, Christ Church who disappeared on Wednesday night. Parris was...

Man sets himself on fire outside NY court at Trump’s trial

NEW YORK - A man set himself on fire on Friday outside the New York courthouse where Donald Trump's historic...