Friday, March 1, 2024

Windies win toss, fielding vs South Africa, 2nd T20I


Share post:

St George’s – West Indies won the toss and chose to field against South Africa in the second Twenty20 International at the National Cricket Stadium in Grenada.

Both sides are unchanged from the first T20I, which the Windies won by eight wickets on Saturday at the same venue to take a 1-0 lead in the five-match series.


West Indies: Andre Fletcher, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Kieron Pollard (captain), Andre Russell, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Fabian Allen, Obed McCoy, Kevin Sinclair.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, George Linde, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi.

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite, Nigel Duguid.

TV umpire: Joel Wilson.

Match referee: Sir Richie Richardson.

Reserve umpire: Patrick Gustard.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Gold Cup fever runs hot

A bumper crowd is expected at the Garrison Savannah for tomorrow’s 41st edition of the Sandy Lane Gold...

Brother felt ‘threatened’

Ricardo Elwin Sealy told police he felt threatened by his brother Ryan Sealy who had injured him previously. As...

Road falls apart

Less than 24 hours after Chinese workers finally resumed road works at King Street, St Simon’s, St Andrew,...

‘AI brings new opportunities’

Although job displacement will be likely because of artificial intelligence (AI), there will still be many opportunities for...