Tuesday, April 23, 2024

John Marshall is new BMA president


Share post:

John Marshall is the new president of the Barbados Manufacturers’ Association (BMA).

Last Wednesday at the annual general meeting, Marshall was elected to serve from 2021 to 2022.

He is the vice president of operations and head of the Business Unit (Barbados) of the Harris Paints Group. He previously served as the chairman of the construction working group of the BMA and brings with him over 25 years’ experience in Sales, Marketing and CRM analysis.

“The membership and secretariat of the BMA looks forward to his leadership as the manufacturing sector seeks to build on its resilient performance in the first half of 2021. The sector exceeded 2019 figures for both exports and contribution to GDP and the BMA commits to continue its service to the manufacturing industry through the implementation of its work programme under Mr. Marshall’s guidance,” the BMA said in a release.

The body also thanked outgoing president Robert Noel “for his stewardship of the organisation over the period 2018-2021 and said during this period, Noel advocated for the concerns of the manufacturing sector through the COVID pandemic. He also assisted in the creation of the CARICOM Manufacturers’ Association and guided BMA’s functioning as Chair of that regional organisation. (PR/SAT)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Prince Louis photo released to mark sixth birthday

Britain’s Prince and Princess of Wales have released a new photo of Prince Louis to mark his sixth birthday...

IMF reduces growth forecast

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has slightly lowered its economic growth forecast for Barbados. Prior to last week’s Spring...

Abrahams: No security threat or cover-up

Minister of Home Affairs Wilfred Abrahams has confirmed that a man who recently entered Dodds Prison with unauthorised...

Bishop, Alleyne in WI ‘A’ team

Uncapped Barbadian DUO Joshua Bishop and Kadeem Alleyne have been selected in the West Indies ‘A’ Team’s 15-member...