Saturday, April 20, 2024

Champs at Napsac


Share post:

The smallest of margins decided the biggest of all races at the National Stadium today.
On a day when even a couple points proved to be the difference between celebrating or breaking down in tears, Hillaby Turner’s Hall Primary again brought glory to the parish of St Andrew, winning their third consecutive Girls title at the Anton Norris Zone 2 of the 2011 Pine Hill NAPSAC Championships.
In the end, Hillaby Turner’s Hall (143 points) edged Belmont Primary by a single point to complete their three-peat.
In Boys action, Cuthbert Moore Primary also shared in the glory, winning the Boys title by dethroning three-time champions St. Matthews Primary. Cuthbert Moore finished with 158 points, ahead of St. Matthews (140),All Saints Primary (140) and Hillaby Turner’s Hall (139).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Flash Flood Warning in effect for northwestern districts

The Barbados Meteorological Services (BMS) has issued a Flash Flood Warning for the northern districts of Barbados, effective...

Dust haze advisory remains in effect for Barbados

The Barbados Meteorological Services (BMS) urges residents to be aware of an ongoing significant dust haze advisory. A...

Public cautioned against fake social media posts about President

Members of the public are being cautioned against participating in any schemes claiming to be in the name...

Netflix profits soar after password sharing crackdown

Netflix says its profits have soared in the first three months of this year, partly thanks to a...