Hinds finds net for Hillaby Turners Hall


THERE?WAS nothing innocent in the way which Shaquon  Hinds turned his opponents around.
Hinds’ beaver trick was the highlight of the day, as his dominant performance led Hillaby Turners Hall to a 6-0 whitewash of Holy Innocents, during  the National Sports Council’s BICO Football Competition yesterday.
Playing at Shorey Village, there were  also goals for Quanie Neblett and Tre Whittington during the lopsided encounter.
Over in Briar Hall,  a brace from Niall Reid Stephen, coupled with strikes from Jabarri Kydd and Jadon Cave, was enough to give Arthur Smith the 4-0 victory over St Bartholomew’s Primary.
While at Blenheim, Luther Thorne Memorial and St Giles Primary battled to an entertaining 4-4 draw. (RB)
Summarized Scores
Zone 2
Sharon Primary 2 (Jabarry Leacock, Reshon Jones), St. Alban’s Primary 0
Welches Primary 0, St.James Primary 0
St. Stephen’s Primary 1 (Raheem Thomas), St. Silas Primary 0
West Terrace Primary 3 (Khamal Cumberbatch, Nyeem Young, Issach Morris), Good Shepherd 0.
Zone 3
Chalky Mount 2 (Jaquon Marshall, Raheem Greene), A. Dacosta Edwards 1 (Xavion Bryan)
Hillaby Turners Hall 6 (Shaquon Hinds 4, Quanie Neblett, Tre Whittington), Holy Innocents 0
St. Joseph Primary 1 (Delpeiro Burrowes), St. Elizabeth Primary 0
Zone 4
St.Giles 4, Luther Thorne Memorial 4
Grantley Prescod 2 (Ronaldo Clarke, Andy Warner), George Lamming (Tyrique Belle)
Wilkie Cumberbatch 4 (Kennie King, Jakobi Sealy, Deroni Hurley, Chad Massiah) Charles F. Broome 1 (Tyrique Yearwood)
Belmont Primary 3 (Kyle Alleyne, Christopher Arthur, Terrell Hologen), Rock Christian School 0
Zone 7
Arthur Smith 4 (Niall Reid Stephen 2, Jabarri Kydd, Jadon Cave), St. Bartholomew’s Primary 0
Providence 3, St. Christopher’s Primary 0
Zone 8
St. Luke’s Brighton 1 (Jevad Bartlett), St. Philip Primary 0.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here